If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.
Comics

Sketch Duel - Laura Howell vs. Sonia Leong

June 11 at 12 PM PST / 3 PM EST / 8 PM BST

Two comic artists take prompts from fans: Batman riding a water buffalo in space, Spider-Pig hopping on goombas, and illustrate them. Fans decide the winners, and a few lucky fans leave with unique pieces of art and some really good stories.

We’re hosting a Sketch Duel between Laura Howell and Sonia Leong. You can watch these two battle it out drawing your weird and wacky suggestions! The Human Torch eating ice cream? Batman crossed with Super Mario?? The possibilities are endless!

This panel is live, and will air at 1 PM PST / 4 PM EST / 9 PM BST on Friday, June 11.

Want more of your favorite panels year round?

Have you ever wanted to attend an event like New York Comic Con, Emerald City Comic Con, MCM Comic Con, or C2E2 but couldn't make the trek to those cities? Do you want to relive the events you love over and over on demand? Now you can join the Cons from home or catch all the panels you missed.

Introducing Metaverse Memberships; where you can turn your living room into the Main Stage or amplify your in-person convention experiences.

For the first time ever, you can sign up for our newly launched Metaverse Membership for first access to tickets & badges to our events (like New York Comic Con and MCM Comic Con), photo ops & autographing tickets, and paid digital experiences; exclusive access to video content and celebrity panels; an exclusive enamel membership pin and access to exclusive show merchandise online.

Learn More about Memberships

Latest Articles

  • Image for C2E2 2021 | Tis the Season: Hack the Holidays (and Save Your Sanity)!
    Premium access

    C2E2 2021 | Tis the Season: Hack the Holidays (and Save Your Sanity)!

    To greet the geeks gathering at C2E2, @SuperheroIRL features Guests Amy Chu (Poison Ivy), Afua Richardson (World of Wakanda), and Thom Zahler (Love & Capes) with Chase Masterson (Star Trek DS9) & Carrie Goldman (Harper Collins’ Bullied) showing movie scenes & comic panels that show how to build resilience & be a hero — for yourselves & everyone else. Join us for holiday clips — and transformative tips — to mobilize your mental health!

    Literary
  • Image for C2E2 2021 | Garth Ennis Spotlight
    Premium access

    C2E2 2021 | Garth Ennis Spotlight

    Creator of The Boys, Preacher and so much more! With genre-defining runs on books like Punisher, Hellblazer, and Hitman, Garth Ennis has done it all. And he's coming to C2E2! Don't miss this spotlight panel as Ennis talks about his creations and discusses his iconic comics career!

    Comics
  • Image for C2E2 2021 | Cosplay Central Showcase at C2E2
    Premium access

    C2E2 2021 | Cosplay Central Showcase at C2E2

    The Cosplay Showcase is where fans and cosplayers can showcase their craftsmanship in style. This event is open to all cosplayers and is an opportunity for fans of all levels to strut their stuff in their hand made costumes on the main stage. The Cosplay Showcase will take place on Sunday. There are prizes (for over 18s only) but cosplayers are free to take part just for fun if they do not wish to be judged. Family Groups and Juniors (13-17) are welcome to take part.

    Cosplay

Official merch