If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Learn more.
Comics

Highest Bids from the 10th Annual NYCC x MCM Metaverse Charity Art Auction

You don't have to bid $6,000 on a unique piece of art, but someone has.

On the second day of NYCC x MCM Metaverse, the 10th Annual NYCC x MCM Metaverse Charity Art Auction to benefit the St. Jude Children's Research Hospital is going strong, with almost $65,000 pledged at the time of publishing.

st-jude-charity-auction.jpg

Over 150 creators have donated original art for the charity auction this year, you can see the full list of contributors here. See a full list of all of this year’s donations here.

St. Jude Children's Research Hospital is internationally recognized for its pioneering research and treatment of children with cancer and other catastrophic diseases. Included in that vision is that no child is denied treatment based on race, religion or a family's ability to pay.

Bid with other art enthusiasts for the chance to own a piece of original art from some of your favorite creators, all for a good cause!

Auction Starts: October 2 – 12:00 PM EST / 5:00 PM BST

Auction Ends: October 11 – 8:00 PM EST / October 12 1 AM BST

Here's a rundown of the items that are holding the highest bids so far.

Andrew-Griffith.jpg

DC Universe Drawing - Andrew Griffith - $2,020

Walt-Simonson.jpg

Thor Sketch Inks over Blue Lines - Walt Simonson - $2,050

Frank-Quietly.jpg

Batman Sketch - Frank Quietly - $2,810

Philip-Tan.jpg

X-Men vs Imperial Guard Illustration - Philip Tan - $6,026

Mike-Mignola.jpg

Hellboy Winter Special 2019 Cover - Mike Mignola - $6,325

The auction closes at 8:00 PM EST October 11 / 1:00 AM BST October 12, so bid on your favorites before it's too late!

Official merch

Comics articles

Latest articles